White Rose : Poem By Arfa Karim Randhwa

White Rose   

In the storm
Stands the white rose
tumultuous waves
of destruction abound her
Yet tall is the white rose
strong in the face
Of the sensed doom around her
And she does not bow down

Pure is the white rose
In the compost earth
growing eternal strength
in the nights that so hurt

I see not the white rose
She is so far away
But I long to protect her
But only the words can I say

So I send her my words
And my poets heart
To help her when
there is hope to see her through

Be Strong little flower
Your heart will guide true
And as long as you want
I will always talk to you …

Arfa Karim…
    • Lubna Munir Ahmed Randhawa
    • February 18th, 2012

    Very nice and true 🙂

  1. My dear sister ARFA! u were also a beautiful white rose.now u r not among us but ur fragrance is here in my heart.

  2. U were our little white rose but we couldn’t save u.Sorry my beautiful little white rose.I miss u a lot my dear sister..

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

